We believe that according to Bible, churches should be led by a plurality of men, called ELDERS (this term in the Bible is synonymous with "pastors"). Their primary role is to lead by the ministry of the Word of God and prayer. The DEACONS are those who work especially for the physical care of the church and its members. 

Meet our Elders

Tony Buford

Tony is originally from Oxford, Alabama and moved to the Kansas City area as a teen.  He graduated from Calvary Bible College, and has been at CrossPointe from its beginnings in 1982.  He is our primary teaching pastor and oversees our corporate worship. Tony and his wife Melanie have been married for 33 years. They have two grown sons.

Jeremy Fruechting

Jeremy is from Plains, Kansas and graduated from Kansas State University.  He received his MDiv from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.  Jeremy has been at CrossPointe since 2007.  His leadership roles include the high school ministry, our corporate worship, and community outreach.  Jeremy and his family served for a time in Ethiopia, and he is still involved in the ongoing ministry of the seminary in Durame, Ethiopia.  He has been married to Rebecca for 16 years, and they have six children. 

Matthew Anderson

Matthew is native to Broken Bow, NE and he graduated from Truman State University.  He received his MDiv from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.  Matt has been on staff at CrossPointe since 2011, and takes an active role in the leadership of our Missouri Western campus ministry through the Navigators.  Matt and his wife Bryanna have been married for 13 years, and they have four sons.

Dan seager

Everet Hoffman

Type the content for this section here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this section. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

Meet our Deacons

Pictured left to right are Ron Bowman, John Davison, Dale Hallman, Phil Noel (retired), Darwin Binder. 

Not pictured: Jeremiah Chambers, Mark Quick, John Stone, and Jeshua Carlisle.